Many Emergency room doctors called
in to have an end to raves after EDC two years ago at the Los Angeles Coliseum
and Exposition Park after many teens and adults were rushed to hospitals,
mostly on drug intoxication. At least two people were in the intensive care
unit for drug intoxication at the California Hospital Medical Center, including
one minor. I find it very stupid that people think that just a few people who
overdo it at raves are going to try to ruin it for the rest of the electronic
music loving world. Drug use is only like 1 out of each 100 people at a rave
maybe even less but those 4 extra people who go into a hospital that night of
the rave have doctors assuming that everyone is drugged out. This is completely
wrong and unjust for people to try to take away our fun. Who would think that 12 people are ruining the
fun for everybody?
http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/lanow/2010/06/er-doctors-call-for-end-to-raves-at-la-coliseum-after-scores-fall-ill-most-from-drug-use.html
No comments:
Post a Comment